Globe Soccer Awards: Mbappé best player in 2021, CR7 top scorer in history

Kylian Mbappé was voted Player of the Year at the 12th edition of the Globe Soccer Awards, trophies awarded by the European Association of Players’ Agents (EFAA) and the European Club Association (ECA) on Monday in Dubai in the Arab Emirates United.

If Lionel Messi received the Ballon d’Or, it is the Frenchman from PSG, 23, who was honored by this referendum. He was given preference over the four other nominees, the Argentinian Messi, the Pole Robert Lewandowski to whom he succeeds the prize list, the Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo, the Egyptian Mohamed Salah and another Frenchman Karim Benzema.

The Polish international from Bayern Munich has also been rewarded again, with the Maradona Award this time for his 64 goals and 10 assists during this year 2021.

Winner in 2019, Cristiano Ronaldo received the trophy for “Top scorer in history”. He was honored last year with the Player of the Century award for the period 2001-2020. This time it was the Brazilian Ronaldinho who received a Lifetime Achievement Award. He is one of the 8 players on the planet to have won the World Cup, the Champions League and the Ballon d’Or.

Among the awards awarded on Monday, the Italian goalkeeper who plays today at PSG, Gianluigi Donnarumma, 22, beat Thibaut Courtois. The former AC Milan goalkeeper is European champion with Italy, which earned his coach Roberto Mancini the title of coach of the year.

Another Italian, Leonardo Bonucci (Juve) was awarded the Defender of the Year trophy as Chelsea were voted best club of the year.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button